Skip to main content

EU To Grant UK Citizens Visa Free Travel After Brexit

The European Council and the Parliament have announced that after Brexit, UK citizens coming to the Schengen area for a short stay of 90 days in any 180 days should be granted visa free travel.
The agreement, which was already confirmed by EU ambassadors on behalf of the Council on Tuesday, was approved by the European Parliament Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs committee on Wednesday.
The text now needs to be formally adopted by the European Parliament and the Council.