Okigwe Leaders Disown Imo North Senatorial Election Result

Prominent leaders of Okigwe in Imo North senatorial zone in Imo State have disown the results of the February 23, 2019 senatorial election as well as the March 9, 2019 senatorial re-run election in the zone, saying that only total cancellation of the results would assuage the people of the zone. They said that there was under-hand arrangement allegedly perpetrated by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and its cohorts during the elections.
The spokesman of the Okigwe leaders, Chief Athan Anyanwu yesterday said that INEC had made itself a laughing stock in the elections with three conflicting results emanating from one election. They alleged that one of the results showed Senator Ben Uwajumogu of All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the election, while another result in the INEC official website shows Attorney Charles Onyirimba of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) as the winner with yet a third result indicating Mr. Ndubuisi Emenike of Action Alliance (AA) as the winner.