Igwe Orizu charges Nnewi youths to be of good behavior

The Traditonal ruler of Nnewi in Nnewi North Local Government Area of Anambra State, Igwe Kenneth Orizu III, has called on youths of the community to eschew violence and antisocial activities, for the betterment and continued development of the community and Anambra State.

The monarch gave the advice, today during the inauguration of newly elected executive committee of Otolo-Nnewi Youth Forum, in Nnewi North Local Government Area of the state, with Ofoma Emeka as president.

Orizu, who decried the spate of insecurity, killings and abduction in Anambra and Nigeria in general, called on the newly elected youth forum executives to be good ambassadors of the community in particular, and Anambra State in general.

"All these kidnappers, rapists, armed robbers, and people causing disharmony in the society are predominantly youths. But here in Nnewi, Anambra and Igbo land in general, we want our story to be different. 

"Let our kind of youth association not be such that will be used for political thuggery, armed robbery, kidnapping, and other vices. Let ours be such that will make our society better. Let this youth forum be such that our country be proud of. 

"Nnewi is the home of industrious people. Therefore, you must train yourselves to be industrious. When you are industrious, you cannot go into crime. This is my advice for you. Let the new leadership of Otolo-Nnewi Youth  Forum shine as light unto others," the monarch admonished.

In his short remarks after the inauguration, the newly elected president of the youth forum, Hon. Emeka Ofoma, who is also the Special Assistant to Governor Willie Obiano on Community Liaison, pledged his total commitment towards building an enviable youth association that Nnewi and Anambra State would be proud of. He also assured of his administration's commitment towards initiating programmes that would build the youths positively.

The newly elected executive members of the Otolo-Nnewi Youth Forum include: Emeka Ofoma, President; John Paul Mbaonu, Secretary; Michael Eleodimuo, Assistant Secretary; Ostia Nwosu, Ist Vice President; Muoma Cosmas Ugochukwu, 2nd Vice President; Emeka Ibeto, 3rd Vice President; Udolisa Ubah, Treasurer; Ikedionu kenechukwu, Financial Secretary;  Onyeka  Nzewi, Chief Provost; Nelson Okeke, PRO; among others.